Yes, I survived the Blizzard of 2010, but there’s rumor that we’ll get some more snow tomorrow, which is also my birthday.  Yuk.  Happy Birthday to me.

I think the roads were at their worst on Saturday morning, when your favorite fool and her boyfriend ventured out in it on a quest to go to McDonald’s for breakfast.  Quicker than you can say “Egg McMuffin”, we got stuck.  A nice person helped us get unstuck, and home we went.  Doug ventured out later on that evening, when the snow finally stopped.  At least he got me Chubby Hubby ice cream – I forgave him for scaring me half to death.

On Sunday, it was definitely a sparkly winter wonderland, and we FINALLY got to McDonald’s.  My McGriddle never tasted so good.  We ran errands too, going to Rite Aid and Staples, before finally heading home.

BTW, if you want to see a good biopic, and you have HBO, watch “Temple Grandin” with Claire Danes in the title role.  I found it to be quite good without being sickeningly sweet.  Not sure what that has to do with the snowstorm, but it made for a nice evening of TV watching.  Of course, “Big Love” failed to disappoint, and everything was moving so fast it was hard to keep up with what was happening. 

So now, I’m at work, and waiting for something to do.  I’m considered “essential personnel” according to the contract, so I’m here whether I like it or not.  I’m not sure if I’ll be let out early or what exactly will happen.  Should be interesting.

Sorry I’m so scattered…guess that’s what excessive snowfall does to a person.

Have a good day, all!

