Pat Robertson makes it very frustrating to say “I’m a Christian”.

Why?

Because of statements like this…basically trashing Haiti while it’s in the worst shape ever.  As if the people of Haiti don’t have enough trouble with this tragedy, ol’ Crazy Pat has to say that this earthquake is the result of a pact with the devil.

Of course, his sycophants are rushing to create spin control on this whole issue, saying that Robertson isn’t a bad person because he donated all this money toward Haiti relief, yada yada yada.  Well, I’m sorry, but I consider his donations tainted based on what he said about Haiti and their “deal with the devil”. 

I don’t think Pat Robertson would like sitting next to me…my elbow would go right to his solar plexus every time he made a stupid statement like this.   I realize that this isn’t in accordance with the Christian spirit of forgiveness, but then again, Pat Robertson doesn’t exactly deserve forgiveness. 

Let’s just pray for the Haitians and do everything we can to help them.  OK?  No mumbo-jumbo theories on how they brought this on themselves, for that does no good whatsoever.

