For you writers out there…have you ever had the impulse to write, but no subject to write about?

I am in this particular quandary.  I have the urge to write, but I just can’t think of a topic.  On top of that, my legs are feeling twitchy and it’s driving me nuts.

Last night I watched “Tropic Thunder” for the first time.  It was very hilarious, and I laughed my sizable ass off.  I missed it in the theaters, so I was glad to see that it was on Cinemax.  Doug was thoroughly grossed out by it but I thought it was one of the better movies I’d seen in a while.  Everyone in it was funny, especially Robert Downey, Jr. and Jack Black.  I’m slowly but surely getting caught up on Hollywood fare.

We’re warming up little by little…around here, it’s supposed to be low 40s this time of year; we’re far enough south that we benefit from mild Southern winters.  However, this arctic grip is very slowly loosening around us…too slow for my taste.

My hometown reported a murder yesterday…apparently, some old guy murdered his wife after she accidentally backed into the garage door.  He smothered her with a pillow, then called 911 and said, “I think I murdered my wife.”  Pretty cut-and-dried, no?  That’s how we do business…what can I say?

Also, Conan O’ Brien isn’t being pushed around by NBC.  Click here to read the article on it…I am very impressed with how Conan is handling things.  He’s a class act in my book.  Plus, I LOVE his hair.  My friend Miss Cellania writes eloquently about a similar experience she had in radio and what she did about it.  It’s also worthwhile reading, so click here to go there.

I guess I found some little things to write about after all.  Go me!

